Skip to main content
From left: Dr. Alisha Oropallo and hyperbaric patient Linda Dunckley.
Hyperbaric oxygen chambers spell relief for wound care patients
Northwell's Hyperbaric and Wound Care Center offers an unusual alternative to skin grafting that yield dramatic results.
Read more
Showing 81-90 of 784 results
Pink Aid Long Island donates $105,000 to Northwell Health for women who could not otherwise afford or receive breast cancer screenings and support services.
Nana Banerjee, PhD, and Michael A. Metzger have been named to the Board of Trustees of Northern Westchester Hospital.
The American Association of Immunologists has named Betty Diamond, MD, professor at The Feinstein Institute for Medical Research, to its inaugural class of distinguished fellows.
Zucker School of Medicine at Hofstra/Northwell students pay tribute to scholarship donors and celebrate the release of the new issue of Narrateur, the medical school’s art and literary journal.
Northwell Health is recognized as one of the nation's top health systems for diversity, ranking second nationally and No. 1 in New York State, according to DiversityInc’s top Hospitals & Health Systems for Diversity list.
The Wound Care and Hyperbaric Medicine Center of Northern Westchester Hospital has received The Robert A. Warriner III, M.D., Center of Excellence award from Healogics, the nation’s largest provider of advanced wound care services.
John Boockvar, MD and Tamika Wong, MPH, of Lenox Hill Hospital's department of neurosurgery were recently honored by the nonprofit Oligo Nation for their commitment to advancing brain tumor research.
Northern Westchester Hospital volunteer Lois Barker has been named its 2019 Volunteer of the Year.
LIJ Forest Hills nurse practitioner Amy Smith has been honored by the New York City Alliance Against Sexual Assault at its the 10th annual Celebration of Excellence.
Sherley John, RN, a critical care nurse at North Shore University Hospital, has been selected as one of 14 national winners of the 2019 Circle of Excellence Award from the American Association of Critical-Care Nurses.
Go to top